Welcome Back

Hi friends! Can you believe it’s been two years since my last post? Two years ago I had just left my first Fit Bloggin’ conference and I was flying high; determined to meet all my goals and punch life in the face. I even wrote two whole posts for my shiny new blog. But then life happened. Many of my friends were moving away from blogging to focus on other aspects of their lives: family, kids, careers.

So, like I often do, I fell away from blogging and from social media in general. Two years ago I was still in the throes of a new job (with a promotion) and I was starting school for the second time. Life was super crazy! I had no idea what was in store for me.

Photo Sep 16, 4 23 59 PM

I got engaged! My now fiance proposed on our 8th anniversary. We are getting married in six weeks!

Photo May 22, 6 21 48 PM

We bought a house! We celebrated one year in May.

Photo May 04, 9 54 06 PM

I started meditating and expanding my yoga practice!

Photo Jul 31, 10 34 41 AM

We got a dog! You will definitely be seeing a lot of Ms. Sophie on the blog.

Photo Jan 24, 8 13 24 AM

I graduated! Four short weeks ago I graduated my masters degree in logistics and supply chain management.

So many big life changes have happened and I’m so grateful. But now things are starting to slow down and I have more free time to pursue hobbies again (hence the blogging). Now I don’t expect this to look the same as it did last time. Circumstances will never be able to recreate the exact same atmosphere. And I’m glad. I certainly have grown in the last two years and I’m not the same person. I’m 100% ok with that.

What I hope for this space to become in a place for me to share my interests with my friends and family (and other people too)! I have met some of my best friends through blogging and social media. I’m excited to see where this journey takes me. And I’m very glad you are here to share it with me. Stay tuned for lots of Fit Bloggin’ 16 recaps, new book bites, and fitness (mis)adventures. Cheers!

Photo Jul 31, 7 02 17 PM

Until then…

Signature

4 comments

Leave a comment